Home > Ubuntu > All you ever wanted to know about Java library packaging

All you ever wanted to know about Java library packaging

I’ll be giving a packaging training session this Thursday at 12:00 UTC about Java libraries.

  • If you are interested in Java and want to learn how to properly package Java libraries for Debian/Ubuntu…
  • If you don’t want to touch Java but are curious to know what makes Java library packaging different from other types of packaging…
  • If you already know this stuff inside out but want to share some tips and tricks…

Then please join us on Freenode’s #ubuntu-classroom !

Categories: Ubuntu
  1. June 9, 2009 at 19:11 | #1

    Are these sessions archived? 12:00 UTC is 5 AM for me, as much as I would like to participate, it is way too early.

  2. leonel
    June 10, 2009 at 00:17 | #2

    What I’d like to know is

    Are out there production servers running with openjdk
    or ..

    How production ready is openjdk

  3. June 10, 2009 at 04:23 | #3

    @Mariuss,
    Check http://irclogs.ubuntu.com

    @Thierry,
    I hope I will be able to participate. 1200 UTC is office time for me. :-)

  4. Steven
    June 10, 2009 at 04:38 | #4

    I’ll be in a similar situation. It’s 5am for me also, but I’ll be on a train heading to work. There is some wifi, but it’s spotty and slow. Not sure if I’d be able to connect.

    I’m really interested in this one.

  5. June 10, 2009 at 06:33 | #5

    The logs for this session and all previous ones will be availiable at https://wiki.ubuntu.com/Packaging/Training/Logs

  1. June 11, 2009 at 07:37 | #1

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers